16 Mitala Street, Newport NSW 2106   Tel: 61 2 9998 3700


16 Mitala Street, Newport NSW 2106
Tel: 61 2 9998 3700

David Lukins Memorial Trophy

The David Lukins Memorial Trophy is an annual event on the clubs racing calendar that sees current and former Youth Development program participants & Club Members compete in a Grade 4 Match Race event.

The Regatta is held in memory of David Lukins. David was a tireless volunteer around the club, helping out in a variety of areas such as kids learn to sail, Centreboard, Youth Development mentoring, race management, & umpiring just to name a few. This resulted in David receiving one of the clubs most prestigious awards, Volunteer of the year for 1998-99.

David Lukins Memorial Match Racing Regatta  - 21st & 22nd September, 2019

The 2019 David Lukins Memorial Match Racing Regatta will take place on 21st & 22nd September, 2019 and will be an WS Grade 4 event. Up to Ten (10) teams will be invited to participate in this 2 day event which will feature a round robin, semi-finals & finals. 

David Lukins Race Documents



Final Results 2019 - To Come


Final Results 2018

1st Tom Spithill, Mark Dorling, Amy Lee & Andy Hudson 
2nd Clare Costanzo, Jess Angus, Ruby Scholten, Hannah Lanz, & Thomas Reece
3rd Pat Langley, Brett Ellis, Paul Gudmunson, Josh Chant (Sat only) & Peter Winter (Sun only)
4th Nick Garland, Julian Plante, Traks Gordon & Grant Pellew
5th James Farquharson, Antony Hawke, Jack Gaggin, Nathan  Weiss & David Chapman (Sun only)
6th Katie Pellew, Stacey Jackson, Angela Farrell, Rachel Bower & Evelyn Foster
7th Juliet Costanzo, Anneliese Scholten, Georgia Tuckey, Jasmine Bridge & Tom Skinner
8th Niall Powers, Alistair Reed, Emma Rankin, Charley Wells & Ollie Gordon & Cam Whiteside
9th Craig Souter, James Catts, Lauren McConaghy, Tom Quarrie (Saturday) & Ian McKillop (Sunday)
10th Chris Way, Mick Haywood, Marty Mok & Guy Kennard

Images from the 2017 Weekend | RPAYC

Honour Roll

2018: Tom Spithill, Mark Dorling, Amy Lee & Andy Hudson 

2017: Tom Spithill, Mark Dorling, Ollie Gordon & Murray Gordon

2016: Tom Spithill, Angela Farell, Mark Dorling & James Whelan

2015: Will Dargaville, Liam Bennett, James Farquharson & Harry Hall 

2014: Murray Gordon, Bill Sykes,Shane Lukins, Max Voss

2013: Murray Gordon, Bill Sykes, Shane Lukins, Max Voss

2012: Nina Curtis, Olivia Price, Andrew Coates, Lucinda Whitty, Evelyn Curtis, Beth Hodge

2011: Jason Waterhouse, Peter Gregg, Josh McKnight, Ashley Deeks, Max Voss

2010: Event not contested

2009: Nina Curtis, Nicky Souter, John Dahlenburg, Dean Curtis


The Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club - RPAYC is a yacht racing and sailing club based on Pittwater.

The yacht club offers year round inshore and offshore racing, cruising, centreboard dinghy racing, sail training and courses plus has a large marina accommodating up to 352 vessels.

There is also a modern boatyard with comprehensive marine services to help maintain your vessel.

Membership, including family membership is now available.

Weather Links

Check the latest conditions:

Welcome to RPAYC