16 Mitala Street, Newport NSW 2106   Tel: 61 2 9998 3700


16 Mitala Street, Newport NSW 2106
Tel: 61 2 9998 3700

Australian Champions

Heron Class

1976 Deft A.W. Imlay

Cherub Class

1972 Hush Power Iain Murray

Lightweight Sharpie Class

1977 Ship of Fools Grant Simmer
1979 Ship of Fools Grant Simmer

Quarter Ton Champions

1975 Okka John Hebden
1976 Waikikamukau Hugh Treharne

Half Ton Champions

1973 Shenandoah Peter Cole


through the 80s & 90s

Gary Gietz
Bob Hagan
Jan Schoulten
Chris Links
Rod Waterhouse
1989 Murray Walters

Melges 24

2010 Heath Walters

Women's Match Racing

2002 Katie Spithill
2003 Nicky Souter
2004 Nicky Souter
2005 Nicky Souter
2006 Nicky Souter
2007 Katie Spithill
2008 Nicky Souter
2009 Nicky Souter


The Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club - RPAYC is a yacht racing and sailing club based on Pittwater.

The yacht club offers year round inshore and offshore racing, cruising, centreboard dinghy racing, sail training and courses plus has a large marina accommodating up to 352 vessels.

There is also a modern boatyard with comprehensive marine services to help maintain your vessel.

Membership, including family membership is now available.

Weather Links

Check the latest conditions:

Welcome to RPAYC